Water for Elephants – Vintage Circus

Here's a little warm-up:

Charlie Chaplin and Merna Kennedy at the circus in 1928.



We saw "Water for Elephants" at the cinema the other day. And
since I love everything vintage I fell in love with the set, the
props and all the beautiful 1930´s clothes. It's the first time I
see Reese Witherspoon in a movie I actually like and also the
first time I see Robert Pattinson act (since I haven't seen the
Twilight movies). Witherspoon played her role excellent, Pattinson
was okay. He could have worked more on the chemistry between the
two of them. The movie was very beautifully made. If you thought
Moulin Rouge was a beautiful movie, you'll love this one.
If you dislike romantic drama movies but love vintage circus/
glamour/burlesque clothing you should also go and see it.
Just keep in mind that this is not a movie for kids since it
contains a lot of violence. 

Want more vintage circus? Check out my blog post from the fashion
photoshoot with elephants in Toronto here

On the set.
The drawings for the gowns Renee wore in the movie. My prom dress
had the same 1930's style.

And I found some nice shoots of Katy Perry in my March issue of
American ELLE, all vintage circus inspired. Enjoy!

And my circus looking pictures from the blog post Boudoir and
Burlesque night at Velvet.

About ceciliarosell

Swedish Montrealer with a special love for vintage, travelling, guys with beard, food and rock n' roll.
This entry was posted in Art, Everyday life, Retro and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

