Me as an etcher

I joined Sabrina at her class in etching/engravure. I had never tried etching before so It was certainly tricky, but fun. I made a reproduktion of a  Zorn eching.
It was interesting to visit their school. Most part of the students in headscarf never attempted to even say hi to me. They were giggeling and whispering about me, this blond girl with a professional camera that turned out to actually be quite good at making etchings. I felt like a monkey in a cage a bit.
The teacher was really nice though, and he showed me his light setting projects on his computer.
And something else remarkable? The dove that tripped around on the floor in the classroom. Beautiful.
Then me and Sabrina went to a cafe for toothpaste-tea and some girltalk.
Thanks Sabrina for giving me those memories and experience!
About ceciliarosell

Swedish Montrealer with a special love for vintage, travelling, guys with beard, food and rock n' roll.
This entry was posted in Art, Everyday life, Tunisia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Me as an etcher

  1. JOnna says:

    Enormt fin och rolig blogg!
    Sjukt kul att följa!
    Riktigt fina bilder, va duktig och kreativ du är!
    Du är verkligen inspirerade Cilla!
    Hoppas vi ses i sommar!

Leave a Reply

