St. Patrick’s and other drunken lullabies

St. Patrick's day makes everyone wish they were Irish for a day.
A lot of people run around town in silly green props like
huge hats or over sized ties that says: "Kiss me I'm Irish".
The whole town basically turns into an Irish Disneyland and
the Irish bars have never been so packed. 
That's why we went to Thursdays on Crescent street with some of
Maurizios older IT-friends. You would think they're probably
square just because they're my parents age and work with technical
stuff but No, they are actually fun to hang with.
I wore the only thing green in my closet and it's that Babydoll
-dress from Topshop that makes me look like 16. I bought it when
I was 16, actually. The top is from Urban Outfitters. Green feather
brooch is H&M. 

When we got home I danced another hour and took a few more
shots to wonderful Flogging Molly. God I love that band.

Listen to their music:

Salty Dog
Drunken Lullabies

I used to know (when I was 14) how to play that banjo in
"Drunken Lullabies". But on electric guitar. Damn I ruled.
About ceciliarosell

Swedish Montrealer with a special love for vintage, travelling, guys with beard, food and rock n' roll.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Montreal nightlife, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

