Hello Key lime pie!

We headed down to the beach after our little mermaid shoot.I was guarding the camera while Maurizio was having an encounter with an eagle ray.I got a close encounter with a real palm tree! Such a beautiful texture.I was wearing underwear since I don’t have a real bathing suit. American kids pointed at me and said “eeeuuww, you’re naked!”, and I pointed back at them and said the same. Maurizio was even more naked! Oh my I think America got a heart attack!Back at the private beach I got to dive a little too with my diving mask. Dinner at the gigantic All you can eat Seafood buffet. I was wearing my beautiful mosaic print blazer from, believe it or not – Forever 21 1. All walls were covered in seashells, indoors and outdoors.
2. Only retired people were working at the restaurant. No young servants or chefs. All were above the age of 60, how unusual and cool isn’t that?

Oysters and ShrimpsDifferent shrimp salads, sushi and the most amazing raw tuna.Fried shrimps and venus clams. Darling always looks very concentrated while eating, for some reason unknown. I had to try the famous Key lime pie that you can see posters about all over Key West. It was refreshing but way too sweet for me.They had an aquarium and I fell in love with this blowfish that looked like an alien.

And that was pretty much that night. We drove around for a bit, saw Cuba in the horizon from the marina and then we just went home because we were simply too full like usually when you’re going for a buffet.

I’m still dreaming of that buffet.

About ceciliarosell

Swedish Montrealer with a special love for vintage, travelling, guys with beard, food and rock n' roll.
This entry was posted in Florida, Food, Vacations and other sweet trips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello Key lime pie!

  1. Karin says:

    What an amazing trip you guys are doing! And the seafood! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

