Party like an Irish pirate.

St. Patricks day is when everybody drinks like a real Irish and wear something green.Gregor was here from Slovenia, he is working with Maurizio and stayed with us.Gregor was a pro at celebrating the Irish!Darling DJ
I tried to wear something green on my head but ended up getting a bit tipsy on the Jameson so I figured playing with my feather hair clip with my cat was a good idea.Maurizio with the green paisley ascot.I ended up wearing this peacock clip instead. Rock n roll mama!
And eventually we headed to Brutopia (they brew their own beer! Honeybrown is a favorite.) and later on Hurleys, the best Irish bar in town with the most amazing flute player. At Hurleys you get to dance like a crazy medieval person to live music, drink lots of beer and look at all the celtic glass paintings and wood work that kind of reminds you of vikings and obviously, Sweden. On St. Pattys day it is crowded like Irish flute players hell and I ended up having 2 people eagerly putting their plastic glasses together over my head and got a full glass of beer all over me, my peacock and fur so I had people asking me in the ladies room if it had started to rain.
A very Irish,wild and fun experience! We were thinking that it is not everyday you get to have a shower in beer.

Fur west, Topshop
Scalloped crouched dress, American Eagle outfitters
Leather boots, custom made (I’m apparently size 4.5) at Imperial boots

About ceciliarosell

Swedish Montrealer with a special love for vintage, travelling, guys with beard, food and rock n' roll.
This entry was posted in Montreal nightlife, To do in Montreal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Party like an Irish pirate.

  1. greggor79 says:

    fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

