Driving on manhattan.

Wednesday July 20th. Leaving Newport.Before leaving Newport, we had to get a car stereo. No music, no road trip, I said. While waiting for the car to be fixed, we hanged in this bar right next to the workshop.Car fixed!And we were ready to hit the road. Newport bridge in sunset.Thursday July 21st. Woke up and got my hair ready to walk the streets of New Work.I drove all the way from our motel in the morning and managed to:
1. Get lost in Queens, even though we had a GPS.
2. Almost hit a pole in some really heavy traffic in Queens.
3. Drive on Manhattan all the way to our hotel.
Apparently Manhattan is one of the worst places in the world to drive a car. Considering I took my drivers licence in a village with 2 bars and no multiple lanes, I did fine. Just fine.
If someone would ask me to drive on Manhattan again I would say I’d rather bungy-jump.
BUT IT DID IT! FUCKERS!

About ceciliarosell

Swedish Montrealer with a special love for vintage, travelling, guys with beard, food and rock n' roll.
This entry was posted in Vacations and other sweet trips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

