Jessop’s colonial tavern.

Friday June 22nd. New Old castle, Delaware.  
Ended up in this really cool colonial bar in New Old Castle.Lace.Sails and ships.Fried shrimp and blueberry beer.The colonial New Castle.The bartender.and he made me a great drink with Bermuda black rum called dark and stormy.What I ate our second night there. This is the kind of meat pot I can imagine pregnant women is craving all the time. Dutch pot roast. I Need to learn how to make this stuff.So apparently the Swedes built New Old castle back in 1638. Go Sweden!Found a poster in Swedish on my favourite ship: Regalskeppet Vasa/The Vasa ship.Met some nice locals: Dianna and Dereck.Dianna loves antiques just like me and had the most beautiful engagement ring I’ve ever seen. Very Art Deco. I can imagine a ring like that on my finger and how good it would match with my Zorn rings.

Then me and Dianna went out ghost hunting in the middle of the night.

Want to have a good time while in New Old Castle? The restaurants webpage is here.

About ceciliarosell

Swedish Montrealer with a special love for vintage, travelling, guys with beard, food and rock n' roll.
This entry was posted in Art, Cultural, Vacations and other sweet trips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

