human hair brooch and smoked salmon.

Midsummer-celebration with the Swedes upon the Mount-Royal got cancelled due to rain.
That didn’t stop us + Peter from celebrating! First time I eat potato in a long, long time.Jacqueline, Me, Peter, MaurizioSo good I could die.
Maurizio surprised us with this lovely Kitchen aid baking machine. I had to initiate it with some muffin-bakingThat plus thisAnd I actually made small cakes out of it with whipped cream and strawberries on top.
Swedish Midsommar-cake. I wore the brooch my parents gave me on my 20th birthday. Mom saved hair from when I was about 8 and let the women in Våmhus make a traditional Swedish brooch out of it.
You can only buy these in Våmhus, Sweden. And you need human hair! They are a really ancient piece of traditional jewelry, traditionally worn on top of the blouse in the traditional folk clothing from Mora. They are pretty fantastic I would say!

One of my favorite skirts is this one from Urban Outfitters.

About ceciliarosell

Swedish Montrealer with a special love for vintage, travelling, guys with beard, food and rock n' roll.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to human hair brooch and smoked salmon.

  1. Aiko says:

    mmm…my favorite meal & the hair brooch is Absolutely Divine! I wish I had one! Kisses to you & Maurizio from Portugal ღ.•*´¨✬¸.♥*´ ♫♪ ♥ ♪♫´ *♥.¸✬¨´*•.ღ

Leave a comment